Millencolin - Pennybridge Pioneers

Millencolin's fourth album found them teaming up with Epitaph owner/producer Brett Gurewitz, a partnership that created a crisp, full-spectrum sound big enough to house Millencolin's intense, evocative music. While Pennybridge Pioneers doesn't abandon the band's trademark punch and fire, it does mark an evolution away from the upstroke guitar riffs and ska rhythms of the past. The new songs are the most personal and expressive yet, drawing on the band's experiences with growing up and moving forward. From the relentlessly driving opener, "No Cigar," to the cheeky ode to a motor scooter ("Fox"), and ending with a simple, undeniably melancholy ballad, Pennybridge Pioneers is an extremely accomplished album.

Album Details

U.S. Release Date: February 22, 2000
E.U. Release Date: February 8, 2000
Label: Burning Heart Records/Epitaph
Recording Year: 2000
UPC/EAN Code: 45778200764

Track list

  1. No Cigar

  2. Fox

  3. Material Boy

  4. Duckpond

  5. Right About Now

  6. Penguins & Polarbears

  7. Hellman

  8. Devil Me

  9. Stop to Think

  10. The Mayfly

  11. Highway Donkey

  12. A-Ten

  13. Pepper

  14. The Ballad

  15. Queen's Gambit (Japanese and Brazilian release only)

  16. Dinner Dog (Japanese and Brazilian release only)

Millencolin - Penguins & Polarbears

Behind the Scenes - Penguins & Polarbears video shoot (From the Pennybridge Production movie)

Millencolin - Fox

Behind the Scenes - Fox video shoot (From the Pennybridge Production movie)